About

About

 

Tansey Contemporary exhibits unique, high quality works across a variety of media including contemporary glass, ceramics, fiber, sculpture and mixed media. Our program is focused at the intersection between fine craft, contemporary art, and design. From a curatorial perspective, we place equal emphasis on the “how” and the “why" - taking into consideration both process and context.  While purpose and meaning is fundamental to the value of art to humanity, quality in execution, we believe, is fundamental to the value of craft within the world of the visual arts.  For this reason we exclusively exhibit works by artists who display a level of mastery in their chosen medium. 

Staff

Jennifer and Mike Tansey

Jen and Mike Tansey, Gallery Owners and Program Directors 

Jen@TanseyContemporary.com, Mike@TanseyContemporary.com

 


 

Rachel Darnell

Rachel Darnell, Onsite Manager, Santa Fe
rachel@tanseycontemporary.com

Steve Dinse

Steve Dinse, Operations Manager
Steve@tanseycontemporary.com 

Tilly Badham

Tilly Badham, Marketing Speclialist
tilly@tanseycontemporary.com 

Christina Stott

Christina Stott, Gallery Assistant
christina@tanseycontemporary.com